Mumbler Reviews North Leeds

Days Out & Holiday Reviews

Bolton Abbey Welly Walk

We LOVE the Bolton Abbey Well Walk, open end of May-November.  If you’re thinking of making a visit this year have a read of our review for some hints and tips.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed May 2018)


Breakfast With Santa At Leeds Christkindelmarkt German Market

We love the annual Christkindelmarkt at Millennium Square, otherwise known as the German Christmas Market, but have never visited their Santa so we were really excited to go along this year to review Pop Up And Play Company’s Breakfast With Santa experience.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed November 2018)


Brimham Rocks Adventure Farm

Our sister site, Ripon & Nidderdale Mumbler recently visited Brimham Rocks Adventure Farm near Harrogate.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed September 2018)


Clip n Climb Leeds

My eldest Mini Mumbler is a huge climbing fan so when we got invited to the brand new Clip n Climb in Leeds for a sneak peek (opening Saturday 26th May) she was beyond excited – and it didn’t disappoint!  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed May 2018)


Deershed Family Festival

Our sister site Harrogate Mumbler went along for the first time to Dearshed Family Festival this year, it is fair to say they LOVED IT! Is it for you? Find out more here.

(*Reviewed August 2018)


Go Ape! at Temple Newsam

The Go Ape! Park Adventure at Temple Newsam Estate opened earlier this year and we were very excited (mummy was a little apprehensive!) to be invited along for family fun in the trees! Find out more here.

(*Reviewed September 2018)


Jigsaw Juniors in Horsforth

Our guest reviewer Charlotte and her Mini Mumbler recently went along to try the new Jigsaw Junior Soft Play in Horsforth, find out what they thought here.

(*Reviewed October 2018)


Lotherton Hall Christmas Experience 2018

Woodland Walk

Last night Mumbler were invited down to the Lotherton Christmas Experience, which opens to the public tomorrow.  As one of the main attractions in Leeds at Christmas time, there are always high expectations of Lotherton.  We’re happy to say that yet again, this year’s Experience doesn’t disappoint!  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed November 2018)


Methley Christmas Tree Farm

The Mini Mumblers had been asking about getting a real tree (how many of the magical Christmas stories have an artificial tree!) so when we were invited to go to Methley Estate Christmas Tree farm they were very excited!  Methley offer a variety of real, estate grown Christmas Trees and not only can you pick a tree but you can even cut one down yourself if you wanted!  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed December 2018)


Otley Boats

Our sister site Wharfedale Mumbler reviewed Otley Boats, which sounds a perfect day out in summer months.  Find out more here.


Ribby Hall Holiday Park and Village

Credit: Ribby Hall

For anyone looking for a short break with the children then Ribby Hall is definitely worth taking a look at.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed February 2018)


Studfold Adventure Nature Trail

Our sister site Ripon and Nidderdale Mumbler recently visited the Studfold Adventure Nature Trail near Harrogate, somewhere that has been on my list for this summer!  After reading this review we will definitely be making a trip.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed July 2018)


The Kirklees Light Railway

Mumbler enjoyed a fantastic day out with the family at Kirklees Light Railway recently. Read our review here.

(*Reviewed July 2018)


The Marks and Spencer Archive Museum In Leeds

Marks and Spencer ArchiveWe found a real hidden gem when the team at Marks and Spencer invited her down to take a look at their ‘child friendly’ archive space in Leeds.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed October 2017)


Thor’s Tipi Leeds

Our guest reviewer Charlotte and her Mini Mumbler recently went along to Thor’s Tipi, a uniquely themed attraction that plays on Yorkshire’s Viking Heritage and a firm fixture in Leeds City’s Christmas offering. Find out what they thought here.

(*Reviewed December 2018)


Tiny Boo under 5’s imaginative playspace in the HEART Centre in Headingley

Our guest reviewer Charlotte and her Mini Mumbler recently went along to try the new Tiny Boo Under 5’s Imaginative PlaySpace in the HEART Centre in Headingley, find out what they thought here.

(*Reviewed November 2018)


YHA Hostel at Boggle Hole (Whitby)

Friends had recommended to me the youth hostel at Boggle Hole near Whitby and how child-friendly it was.  So when eldest Mini Mumbler said she wanted to go fossil hunting after a recent topic at school I took the opportunity to book us into Boggle Hole.  Find out more here.

(*Reviewed May 2018)